Copy of Wonderful World_edited.png

A digital experience and tribute, benefiting the Louis Armstrong Center for Music and Medicine 

Thursday, October 28, 2021  |  7pm Est


2021  Honorees

Blue Red 4th of July Sale Instagram Post
Bonnie Raitt approved gala pix.jpg
Nathan Goldstein.png
Untitled design (3)_edited.png

Richard Lloyd Baxt

2021 Philanthropist honoree 

Bonnie Raitt

2021 Phoebe Jacobs Award Recipient 

Nathan Goldstein 

Gerald J. and Dorothy R. Friedman Chair

Palliative Care

Mount Sinai Downtown
2021 Honoree

John Leong


2021 Honoree


The   Louis   Armstrong

Center   for   Music   &   Medicine

Untitled design (2)_edited.png

The Wonderful World annual gala, hosted by Wonderful World: Friends of Music Therapy Inc (WWFMT), honors the legacy of Louis Armstrong and his commitment to bettering the lives of others through music. 100% of proceeds raised will be given to our beneficiary, The Louis Armstrong Center for Music & Medicine (LACMM) in NYC, for its music therapy programs. 


The evening will include a "Freedom" theme through a virtual live stream concert & award show. With an original song performed by the Louis Armstrong Team. We will honor the incredible work of multi-platinum Grammy award-winning Singer-Songwriter, Guitarist, and activist Bonnie Raitt,  the philanthropic career of Richard Lloyd Baxt, the wonderful medical care of Nathan Goldstein, and the fortitude and musicality of patient John Leong.


Garry Dial, Erik Lawrence and some guest appearances from the Broadway cast of Tina: The Tina Turner Musical and Jazz favorites will be highlighted with our Masters of Ceremony for the evening's program:

Mercedes Ellington and Bill Daughtry.


Sunday, October 17, 2021


Virtual (Link to Follow)


Doors open at 6:45PM


Event  Committee


Brielle Brown


rema webb.jpeg


Rema Webb


Jon Batiste

Melanie Schnoll Begun

Jordan Bleznick

Don Brancaccio

Joan Brancaccio

Kevin Brennan

Brielle Brown

Danelle Marqui Brown

Linda Carroza

Lisabeth Cassaday

Gwendolyn DeLuca

Ellen Devens

Susan Devens

Mercedes Ellington

Chris Elstone

Michele Sherman Entner

Janet Falk

Kevin Fee

Edward Finkelstein

Joyce Fogel

Lincoln Foley

Nathan Goldstein

Ellen Goosenberg

Erica Grabscheid




Joelle Quinn

Charles Radcliffe

Jonathan Raskin

Rita Romeur

Alanna Rutherford

Jon Samson

Linda Sanchez

Howard Schain

Doug Seidman

Karen Seidman

Fran Silverman

Judith Evans Smith

Noah K. Simon

Donna Sirlin

Edwin Sirlin

Peter Strauss

Zelda Suzan

Aimee Telsey

Lynn Tescher

Patricia Walker

Marc Waserman

Rema Webb

Ted Wiprud


Helen Greenbaum

Elizabeth Greenwald

Greg Gullia

Alan Horowitz

Elizabeth Horowitz

Jackie Harris

Susan Rosenberg Jones

Herb Klitzner

Michael Leitman

Erik Lawrence

Sharon Mahn

Marla Maples

Collen McDonough

Meredith Monk

James Briggs Murray

Barbara Novick

Arturo O’Farrill

Kristen Olson

Rebecca Parker

Steve Pastor

Harriet Jahr Philips

Joseph Piccinnini

Kim Polson

Stephan Quentzel